Kunsthalle Mainz Foundation
c/o Mainzer Stadtwerke AG
Rheinallee 41 
55118 Mainz

Kunsthalle Mainz Foundation was officially recognized as a public foundation under civil law and was awarded its deed of foundation on 12 February 2007. The Foundation was initiated by its sponsor, Stadtwerke Mainz AG, to exclusively pursue non-profit objectives at Kunsthalle Mainz, with its main aims being the promotion and communication of contemporary art.

The Foundation's departments are the Board of Management, which is tasked with managing the Foundation and running day-to-day business, and the Board of Trustees, which consists of public figures and fulfils a supervisory function.


Foundation’s Board of Management

Daniel Gahr (C) 
Board Member of Stadtwerke Mainz AG

Marianne Grosse 
Deputy Mayor for Culture and Building Construction of the City of Mainz

Dr. Denis Alt
Staatssekretär im Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Gesundheit 

Board of Trustees

Rainer Brenner

Michael Ebling
Lord Mayor of the City of Mainz

Veronika Olma
Registered Association of Professional Organisation of Visual Artists in Rhineland-Palatinate

Christine Rother
Chairwoman of the State Association of Galleries in Hesse and Rhineland-Palatinate

Walter Schumacher 
Kultur-Staatssekretär des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz a.D.